Venerable Bede CE Academy Local Governing Body (LGB) Register of Business Interests

Name	Type of Governor	Date of Appointment		Business / Pecuniary Interests	Governor in another school / education establishment	Member of Committees	Relationships between governors and members of staff
Mrs Tracey Burgess	Head of School	1 Jan 2024	•	Head of School	None	Local Governing Body	Married to Director of Science
Mr Scott Jennings	Foundation member	9 Feb 2023	•	Accountant	None	Local Governing Body	None
Mr Andy Osenton	Foundation member	9 Feb 2023	•	Director of Wearside Youth for Christ. Deliver wellbeing courses in school	None	Local Governing Body	None
Mr Mark Thompson	Foundation member	9 Feb 2023	•	None	None	Local Governing Body	None
Father David Raine	Ex-officio Foundation member	9 Feb 2023	•	Vicar of Grangetown Chaplain to Hebburn Sea Cadets & Trustee	Governor of Grangetown Primary School	Local Governing Body	None
Miss Lauren Snaith	Elected staff member	9 Feb 2023	•	Data Administrator	None	Local Governing Body	None
Mr Michael Caygill	Elected staff member	16 Feb 2024	•	Second in Science Department	None	Local Governing Body	None
Mrs Andrea Greenwood	Parent	28 Mar 2023	•	None	None	Local Governing Body	None

Venerable Bede CE Academy Local Governing Body (LGB) Register of Business Interests

Historic members									
Mr Richard Thorndyke	Co-opted member	9 Feb 2023	 Retired Head Teacher Member of St Matthew and St Wilfrid PCC Member of Wearmouth Deanery Synod Member of Durham Diocese Synod 	None	Local Governing Body	None			
Mr Steve McNab	Elected staff member	9 Feb 2023	Site Manager	None	Local Governing Body	None			
Ms Lindsey Leonard	Parent	15 Mar 2023	 Chartered Environmental Health Professional / Manager 	None	Local Governing Body	None			
Mr David Airey	Headteacher	N/A	Headteacher	None	Local Governing Body	None			
Mrs Joanne Laverick	Co-opted member	9 Feb 2023	 Manager of Youth Almighty Project 	None	Local Governing Body	None			